{{search404Captions.content404Title}}

Delete browser activity

Here’s how you can see and delete your entire Google search history
The specified browsing history will be deleted. Find out what it means for your PC. It helps Google do things like: Return to top of page. If your address bar is at the top, tap More History.

Cookies are disabled

Delete your Chrome browsing history

When you use Google products and services, some of your data is kept in your Google Account. This includes when and how you use certain features. Your use of products and services is saved, even if you delete the details of your activity or other items.

The Google Privacy Policy explains how Google uses this data. It helps Google do things like:. This data is saved as long as it's relevant to meet uses like those above. If you delete your account, this data is removed from it. Help Center Google Search. Privacy Policy Terms of Service.

Google Search Help forum Forum. Delete related items Note: All similar activity might not be grouped together. On your computer, go to My Activity. Find the group of activity you want to delete. You can find it a few different ways, including: If you don't see groups of items: Near the top of the page, search for a term or use filters. Find activity by date or product. Delete activity by date or product On your computer, go to My Activity. From here you can: Add a date range. Choose which Google products to include.

Some Google products don't save activity in My Activity. At the top of the page, select Search To delete activity, next to the search bar, select More.

You can also choose to download the list as a zip of JSON files onto your computer. Choose time period for which you want to delete items. There are also options to delete individual search items, searches that have occurred in more recent periods, and searches from mobile or tablet devices. But just because a user deletes his or her search history, that does not mean that it disappears completely. Read Sep 19 5 forgotten books about geography and place to read now.

Read Sep 18 How the sexual assault accusation against Kavanaugh unfolded, in one timeline. Arts Poetry Now Read This. World Agents for Change. About Feedback Funders Support Jobs. Full episodes, individual segments and Shields and Brooks.

What do you think? Leave a respectful comment. By — Triana Kalmanoff Triana Kalmanoff.

See your history

Leave a Reply

You can delete past searches, browsing history, and other activity from your Google Account. You're in control of what's stored in My Activity, and you can stop saving most activity at any time. Learn more about My Activity and what's saved there. Go to Google - My Activity and clear browsing history that’ve been stored in your account by Google. So, that’s how you can delete your browsing history permanently. But, there are still better ways to hide your browsing history from all. If your address bar is at the top, tap More History. Tap Clear browsing data. Next to "Time range," select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time. Check "Browsing history." Uncheck any other data you don't want to delete. Tap Clear data. To delete your search history, learn about clearing activity saved in My Activity.