How to Delete or Deactivate an Instagram Account

How to Temporarily Disable an Instagram Account

How to Deactivate An Instagram Account
If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. View the discussion thread. Before deleting an Instagram account for good, it is generally recommended that users first download all the images that have been uploaded to their accounts. Learn More at typeform. Instagram Accounts In other languages: TK Tia Kapoor May 27,

Search form


There should be on-screen instructions. You can activate your Instagram account if it's permanently deleted, all you have to do is:. Wait for a few hours until you get an email saying to send a reply of you taking a picture of your face, a written code and username on paper, so that you meet there 3 requirements. This page may be out of date.

Save your draft before refreshing this page. Submit any pending changes before refreshing this page. Ask New Question Sign In. I temporarily disabled my Instagram account, but I can't log into it anymore. Why can't I log into it? See how your visitors are really using your website.

Hotjar is a quick and easy way to really understand your website visitors. Try it for free! Learn More at hotjar. You dismissed this ad. The feedback you provide will help us show you more relevant content in the future.

Why can't I reactivate my Instagram account, if I'm trying to log in? Now when I try to reactivate it by logging in, it says that my username doesn't exist?

How do I reactivate my Instagram after it has been temporarily disabled? If an instagram account is temporarily disabled, how long before its deleted? What do I do if I can't log into my Instagram because I temporarily disabled it? Why can't I reactivate my Instagram account if I'm trying to log in?

To get this done, faucet the actual club at the end of the web page beneath the actual "Why have you been removing your own accounts? Key in your own account's password once again. This will end up being additional on the next paragraphs, underneath the "To carry on Faucet "Permanently remove my personal account". Following doing this, your own accounts is going to be completely removed, together with just about all appropriate content material as well as information!

Observe that, if you'd like in order to rejoin Instagram from any kind of stage, you will not have the ability to make use of the exact same login you had with this accounts. I presume as it is owned by facebook it uses the same strategy to deactivation. You deactivate it and it stays dormemt until you log in.

But after an unknown amount of time they i would imagine completley delete the account. I dont think they would keep dorment accounts permantly due to server room. Just my thoughts based on experience I still have a dorment account from which I am still able to reactivate if i want. All social media sites have an actual time limit before deleting the account.

They do not tell you how long it takes to delete the account this means it can take a little less or a little more but they will never keep your account on standby forever!!

If you temporarily disable your account , your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. To temporarily disable your account: You can 't temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app. This page may be out of date. Save your draft before refreshing this page. Submit any pending changes before refreshing this page. Ask New Question Sign In. How long can I keep my Instagram account deactivated for?

Powerful email automation features, without the high price point. A favorite among the crowded market. Read More at activecampaign. You dismissed this ad. The feedback you provide will help us show you more relevant content in the future. Well there is no exact time mentioned. Follow these steps to disable. Scroll down to Temporarily disable my account. Your account will be disabled.

It's near the bottom of the page under the Support heading. Tap Managing Your Account. It's the second option near the top of the page. Tap Delete Your Account. It's the second option on the page. Tap "the Delete Your Account page" highlighted in blue.

This is in section 1 of the steps to permanently delete your account. Log in to your Instagram account. Enter your username or email address and password, then tap Log in. Select the reason you want to delete your account. Tap the drop-menu and select the reason you are deleting your account.

If you don't want to state a reason, select Something else. Put your password in the text field one more time to confirm you want to permanently delete your account. Tap Permanently delete my acconut. This will open a pop-up window prompting you to confirm. Your account has been permanently deleted. Be aware that deleting your Instagram account is permanent. Once completed, you won't be able to access your username or any photos or videos from your account again.

Click Managing Your Account. Click Delete Your Account. Click on "Delete Your Account page" highlighted in blue. Click the drop-menu and select the reason you are deleting your account. Click Permanently delete my acconut. You won't be permanently deleting your account. Disabling your account just removes your account from anyone being able to view it. You can log back in and use as normal!

Not Helpful 25 Helpful Nothing will happen -- they are different platforms. It might say sign in here with Facebook but it doesn't delete your Facebook account if you delete your Instagram account. Not Helpful 18 Helpful It will be gone as soon as you hit delete button. Even if you have logged in to your Smartphone's Instagram App, you will be logged out immediately.

Not Helpful 9 Helpful

Master your iPhone in one minute a day:

Leave a Reply

You can't temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app. Tap or click in the top right and then select Edit Profile. Scroll down, then tap or click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right. When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you'd just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead. Faucet your own Instagram application in order to open up Instagram. You cannot remove Instagram straight in the "Edit Profile" menus, however, that you can do therefore through inside the "Help Center" choice inside your Instagram configurations.