How to Delete Gmail Sign in History

Turn off email for an account

Delete Gmail Address History
When you're signed in, you'll see your current account's profile picture in the upper-right corner. What do you think? Tips Keep in mind that if you have a Droid or device with Android OS and currently "Sync" to your Gmail account, you will not be able to access the "Play Store" since your account has changed. Enter an alternate email address for your Google account. On your computer, go to My Activity. Saves where you go with your devices to give you personalized maps, recommendations based on places you've visited, and more. Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read 2,, times.

Video of the Day

Activity controls

You can also go to the Google History page when you are on Google's main search engine. Find the gear icon that indicates settings. Click on it and choose "Search History. Specify the type of history you would like to remove. Navigate through the different options in the left hand column. For example, you can go to "Shopping" or "Images" or "Finance" and see a list of search history dating back as long as you have used the Google account.

Choose whether you want to delete only certain parts of your Google history. This is preferable if you use Google Now, because your cards are based on your Google history. Deleting the finance, shopping or other sections may remove the efficacy of those cards and your voice search. Click the "Remove Items" button to delete this specific history. Press the "Delete All" button. Decide if you want to turn Web History off.

Go to privacy settings and choose to turn it off, and select who can see your history. Press "Save" to make the changes to your account. Even if you choose to increase your privacy settings, Google will collect data about your searches for their internal programs, such as analytics. Log into your Google Account. Go to My Account, then My Activity.

On the left-hand side, click Delete Activity. Follow the instructions from there. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 2. If that's the case, then you're history is already gone! If you're not sure, look for a "Clear History" or "Clear Search History" button, and click that just to be on the safe side.

Not Helpful 0 Helpful 0. When you're signed in, you'll see your current account's profile picture in the upper-right corner. Click this and click "Sign out" to sign in with a different account. Sign in with the Gmail account you want to delete.

You don't need to do this if you're already signed in with the correct account. Click the "Delete" button next to Gmail. This button looks like a trashcan. Enter an alternate email address for your Google account. This will be the email address you use to sign into other Google products, such as Drive or YouTube. The email address will need to be verified, so make sure it's an account you can access. Click Send Verification Email.

Open the verification email from Google. It may take a few minutes to appear. Click the link in the email to verify your new address. When your new address is verified, your Gmail account will be permanently deleted. What should I do if it says that my alternative email address is used? Contact support and explain what your problem is. It may take a bit of time, but they should be able to sort out the problem eventually. Not Helpful 4 Helpful If my account was hacked and I deleted that person, do I still have access to it?

This Gmail will be permanently deleted and the hacker will probably lose the Gmail account as well. First, you go into your Gmail account that you want to be deleted. Click on the little icon in the top-right hand corner of your screen where you usually sign out. Go on "my account," and go to the bottom of the box labelled account preferences, and click on delete account.

Not Helpful 4 Helpful 8. I want Gmail to not appear on a phone I gave away. How can I accomplish this? Not Helpful 5 Helpful 9. How do I delete a Gmail account of a former user from my computer without impacting the account?

Follow the steps in method 2, and make the new sign in address your email. Not Helpful 0 Helpful 2. Follow the directions in How to Remove Gmail Contacts to delete contacts. Not Helpful 0 Helpful 0. How do I delete a Gmail account without my YouTube account also being deleted? Follow the steps in Method 2 to delete only your Gmail account without deleting your YouTube account.

How do I delete my deceased parent's Gmail account if I do not have his password? You can try to reset the password ; if that does not work, then you can try to contact Google. Another person used my computer to access their Gmail account and it has remained. How do I delete it and access my own account?

You can log out of their account and then log in to your account. When I try to delete my account, It doesn't say "delete google account and data. Answer this question Flag as When I try to delete my account following the steps Google outlines, I can't. It only allows me to delete services and not the actual account. What do I need to do? How to permanently delete my gmail account?

If I set up a second email account, how do I delete the first one? If you delete a google account, can you create a new one using the email you used to create the old one? Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. Already answered Not a question Bad question Other.

By using this service, some information may be shared with YouTube. Tips Keep in mind that if you have a Droid or device with Android OS and currently "Sync" to your Gmail account, you will not be able to access the "Play Store" since your account has changed.

What do you think? Leave a respectful comment.

Leave a Reply

You can delete past searches, browsing history, and other activity from your Google Account. You're in control of what's stored in My Activity, and you can stop saving most activity at any time. Learn more about My Activity and what's saved there. On Android phone to clear Gmail email searches Click on Gmail app to open. Click on menu. Click on settings. Click on general settings. Click on menu again. Click on clear searches. Hope this helps. When you sign into your Gmail account, Google then tracks your search history. Within your search history there is a "Trends" link that displays details of your searches, images you've looked at and sites you've visited.